The project overview shows your projects with their associated groups and plans.
Groups belong to a project (at least one group per project). You can use groups,
for example, to organize plans by building floor.
|
+ Add project
|
Tap "+ Add project" to create a new project and give the project a
name. You can also add address information and name the editor's color layers. When you create a new project,
a first group is automatically created as well.
|
|
+ Load from Dropbox
|
If you want to import Plaans projects from other devices, you can store them in your Dropbox. When you tap "+ Load from Dropbox", a dialog opens in which you need to sign in to Dropbox.
Once you're signed in, two folders are automatically created in your Dropbox: "Apps > Plaans > Import" and "Apps > Plaans > Export".
Place the ZIP file of a Plaans project into the Import folder. You can then import it here.
|
|
Tap this icon next to the project name to change the project information or delete the project.
|
|
Tap this icon next to the project name to save the complete project data as a ZIP file to your Dropbox or send it via e-mail. For large
projects, make sure the recipient's inbox can
receive the corresponding amount of data.
|
|
+ Add new group
|
Tap "+ Add new group" to add a new group to a project and enter a group name.
|
|
Tap this icon next to the group name to change the group name or delete the group.
|
|
The currently selected project is shown in light grey and the selected group is highlighted in yellow.
On the right side, you'll find a list of all plans assigned to the selected group.
|
|
Tap this icon next to the plan name to change the plan's name or delete the plan.
|
|
Tap this icon next to the plan name to save the complete plan data as a ZIP file to your Dropbox or send it via e-mail. For large
plans, make sure the recipient's inbox can
receive the corresponding amount of data.
|
|
Several options are available to add a new plan to a group.
|
|
Tap this icon in the top right corner to set up the app for data transfer.
Make sure your iPad and your PC are connected to the same WiFi network and open
the displayed address in your PC's browser. You can provide new plans
for the app via the displayed console.
|
|
+ Add plan
|
The plans you have provided are listed here and can be added to the selected project group.
|
|
+ Load from Dropbox
|
When you tap "+ Load from Dropbox", a dialog opens in which you need to sign in to Dropbox.
Once you're signed in, two folders are automatically created in your Dropbox: "Apps > Plaans > Import" and "Apps > Plaans > Export".
Place the PDF files of your plans into the Import folder. You can then import them here.
|
|
+ Add photo
|
If you want to capture data on a photo, you can use this function to take a photo.
|
|
+ Sketch plan
|
If you have no way of loading plans into the app, you can use the sketch tool to draw rough plan sketches to
capture data on them.
|
|
When you open a plan, you enter the editor for data capture. Various tools are available here.
|
|
With this tool, you can cut out and save a detail section of a plan as a separate plan. It will be
assigned to the respective project group. Mark the section by swiping with your finger from the top right corner to the bottom right corner of the corresponding
section. Then tap the icon in the center of the section.
|
|
Take photos for documentation purposes - including the viewing direction. First tap
on your location and then on the point you're photographing. Take the photo.
Optionally, you can add a comment.
|
|
With this tool, you can attach voice memos at specific locations. Tap the corresponding
position on the plan, tap the record button and speak your message. Tap the stop button to stop the recording.
To use this function, you must grant the Plaans app access to the microphone when prompted or in the iPad settings.
|
|
With this tool, you can attach notes to your plans. Tap the corresponding
position and enter your note.
|
|
Use this tool to draw notes on the currently visible plan section. The visibility of the plan section as well as pen thickness and color are adjustable.
|
|
With this tool, you capture length measurements. First tap the starting point and then the end point of the measurement.
Enter the measured value using the keyboard or use the connected distance meter
to set the value automatically.
|
|
With this tool, you capture height measurements. Tap the point at which you want to measure the height and
enter the measured value using the keyboard or use the connected distance meter
to set the value automatically.
|
|
With this tool, you can mark viewpoints with an angle on your plans, e.g. to plan camera positions. Tap the corresponding
position and set the desired angle using the leg endpoints.
|
|
If you want to use external cameras (e.g. a thermal imaging camera) with a WiFi SD card, you can place the images
captured with the device on your plan with the viewing direction indicated.
Here too, simply tap your location, then mark the area you've captured and
select the corresponding image from the file list on the SD card. Plaans automatically uses
the SD card's default settings. You can adjust the IP address, username and password to
your settings.
NOTE: To access the files on the SD card, you must connect your iPad to the card's WiFi.
See the card's manual for details. Disable the device's automatic standby mode
to avoid an interruption of the connection.
|
|
Plaans supports selected distance meters with Bluetooth™ support. Tap this icon to establish a connection
with your measuring device. A green checkmark is shown on a successful connection.
We unfortunately cannot guarantee flawless operation of the connection due to a lack of a data standard across device manufacturers.
|
|
Different colored layers are available for clear data capture. You can display the layer overview via the icon in the top
right corner. Tap the green checkmarks
to change the visibility of the layers. Tap the color field to activate the corresponding
layer. All new data is saved to the currently selected layer. Layer names can be changed in the project settings (see Add project).
|
|
If you have no tool selected, you can view data already captured
by tapping the
objects. You can also change or delete the data.
|
|
Tap this icon to finish data capture and return to the project overview.
|